Expose News

News on Politics, Sports, Business, & Health

Russia bans eight European officials

Russia bans eight European officials

MOSCOW (Reuters) – Russia’s foreign ministry said on Friday it had barred eight European officials from entering the country last month in response to EU sanctions against Russian officials.

The ministry said it was responding to sanctions imposed by the European Council last month against four top Russian security officials for sending Kremlin critic Alexei Navalny to prison and for violent police response to protests in support of him. ۔ “The European Union continues its policy of unilaterally unjustified measures targeting Russian citizens and organizations,” the ministry said in a statement.